Renseignements en français

Google Translate Disclaimer

A number of pages on the Government of Saskatchewan's website have been professionally translated in French. These translations are identified by a yellow box in the right or left rail that resembles the link below. The home page for French-language content on this site can be found at:

Renseignements en Français

Where an official translation is not available, Google™ Translate can be used. Google™ Translate is a free online language translation service that can translate text and web pages into different languages. Translations are made available to increase access to Government of Saskatchewan content for populations whose first language is not English.

Software-based translations do not approach the fluency of a native speaker or possess the skill of a professional translator. The translation should not be considered exact, and may include incorrect or offensive language. The Government of Saskatchewan does not warrant the accuracy, reliability or timeliness of any information translated by this system. Some files or items cannot be translated, including graphs, photos and other file formats such as portable document formats (PDFs).

Any person or entities that rely on information obtained from the system does so at his or her own risk. Government of Saskatchewan is not responsible for any damage or issues that may possibly result from using translated website content. If you have any questions about Google™ Translate, please visit: Google™ Translate FAQs.

International Education


The Province of Saskatchewan is your place to receive a world-class university, polytechnic and college education. Located in the centre of Canada, and with two international airports, Saskatchewan easily connects to other parts of Canada and the world. Saskatchewan has safe, friendly and modern cities and towns, an affordable cost of living and the natural beauty of the prairie, lakes and forests that you can explore. Students from around the world enjoy this high quality of life when they come to study in Saskatchewan.

Amended federal government travel restrictions will allow international students to enter Canada starting October 20, 2020, if your designated learning institution has an approved COVID-19 readiness plan. The University of Regina, University of Saskatchewan, Sask Polytechnic and four regional colleges – Briercrest College and Seminary, Cumberland College, Great Plains College, North West College, Parkland College and Southeast College – have approved plans that comply with provincial and federal government guidelines. These institutions are meeting strict health and safety guidelines. As an international student, there will be pre-arrival requirements and a 14-day mandatory quarantine for you and co-arriving immediate family member(s). Your institution will provide arrival orientation/transition and ongoing support services.

For questions or more information, please contact: University of Regina; University of Saskatchewan; Sask Polytechnic; Briercrest College and SeminaryCumberland College; Great Plains College; North West CollegeParkland College and Southeast College.


Universities, Colleges and Polytechnics

Find an educational institution that is right for you. Explore


Find information and the latest updates on COVID-19 in Saskatchewan. Latest Information