Google Translate Disclaimer

A number of pages on the Government of Saskatchewan's website have been professionally translated in French. These translations are identified by a yellow box in the right or left rail that resembles the link below. The home page for French-language content on this site can be found at:

Renseignements en Français

Where an official translation is not available, Google™ Translate can be used. Google™ Translate is a free online language translation service that can translate text and web pages into different languages. Translations are made available to increase access to Government of Saskatchewan content for populations whose first language is not English.

Software-based translations do not approach the fluency of a native speaker or possess the skill of a professional translator. The translation should not be considered exact, and may include incorrect or offensive language. The Government of Saskatchewan does not warrant the accuracy, reliability or timeliness of any information translated by this system. Some files or items cannot be translated, including graphs, photos and other file formats such as portable document formats (PDFs).

Any person or entities that rely on information obtained from the system does so at his or her own risk. Government of Saskatchewan is not responsible for any damage or issues that may possibly result from using translated website content. If you have any questions about Google™ Translate, please visit: Google™ Translate FAQs.

Ukrainian Student Tuition

Saskatchewan is committed to supporting Ukrainian residents who have come to the province under the Canada-Ukraine Authorization for Emergency Travel (CUAET) program. 

The province will provide funding to allow Ukrainians who came to Saskatchewan through the CUAET program to pay domestic tuition rates at Saskatchewan institutions, rather than international tuition rates. This includes graduating Grade 12 students and others who may wish to pursue post-secondary education.

More information about will be posted as details are finalized this spring. Applicants are encouraged to check the website regularly for new information.


The Ministry of Advanced Education is working with Saskatchewan's post-secondary education institutions to finalize eligibility requirements; however, below is a broad outline of what to expect. Students are encouraged to check back frequently to review any changes to the requirements.

To be eligible to pay domestic tuition rates, applicants must have entered Saskatchewan under the Canada-Ukraine Authorization for Emergency Travel (CUAET) program and plan to pursue part-time or full-time studies at a Saskatchewan post-secondary institution.

They must also be connected to the province in one of the following ways:

  • graduated from a Saskatchewan secondary school;
  • resided in Saskatchewan for one year prior to the start of their post-secondary program; or
  • arrived in Canada in 2022 or later and have only lived in Saskatchewan.

Students will be required to provide proof of landing and residency.

All eligible applicants are still considered international students by the Government of Canada and will require a valid study permit to attend their post-secondary institution of choice.

Note: Ukrainian tuition relief provided by the Government of Saskatchewan is only applicable to those attending post-secondary education institutions within the province. Students considering post-secondary education outside of Saskatchewan are encouraged to look into support offered by other provinces.

How to Apply

Students are encouraged to apply for their Saskatchewan post-secondary education institution of choice through the regular application process for an international student.

Institutions will only charge the domestic tuition rate to the student. The Ministry of Advanced Education will then pay the difference in tuition to the institution.

Other Student Supports

Ukrainian students who choose to live and work in Saskatchewan after graduation may be eligible to receive up to $20,000 in tax credits through the Graduate Retention Program.

The Canada-Saskatchewan Integrated Student Assistance program is available only to Canadian citizens, permanent residents, or refugees. Ukrainian students who arrived in Saskatchewan under the Canada-Ukraine Authorization for Emergency Travel (CUAET) program would become eligible for student loans and grants once they become permanent residents.

Students may be eligible for scholarships offered by their post-secondary institution.

There are a number of additional supports available to all Ukrainians who have entered Canada through CUAET.

We need your feedback to improve Help us improve