Google Translate Disclaimer

A number of pages on the Government of Saskatchewan's website have been professionally translated in French. These translations are identified by a yellow box in the right or left rail that resembles the link below. The home page for French-language content on this site can be found at:

Renseignements en Français

Where an official translation is not available, Google™ Translate can be used. Google™ Translate is a free online language translation service that can translate text and web pages into different languages. Translations are made available to increase access to Government of Saskatchewan content for populations whose first language is not English.

Software-based translations do not approach the fluency of a native speaker or possess the skill of a professional translator. The translation should not be considered exact, and may include incorrect or offensive language. The Government of Saskatchewan does not warrant the accuracy, reliability or timeliness of any information translated by this system. Some files or items cannot be translated, including graphs, photos and other file formats such as portable document formats (PDFs).

Any person or entities that rely on information obtained from the system does so at his or her own risk. Government of Saskatchewan is not responsible for any damage or issues that may possibly result from using translated website content. If you have any questions about Google™ Translate, please visit: Google™ Translate FAQs.

Meet the Citizen Consultation Team

In the fall of 2013, the Citizen Consultation Team (CCT) was created to lead the public consultation process. The CCT is a 15-member team made up of individuals with disabilities, caregivers, service providers and volunteers appointed by the Minister of Social Services. Members of the CCT play a key role in the development of the Disability Strategy, including leading the public consultation process.

Citizen Consultation Team

Pictured from left to right (back row): MLA, Mark Docherty, Shaun Soonias, Carole Eaton, Andrea Lavallee, Marie Lindenschmidt, Lynette Griffin, Dawn Desautels, Michael Lavis, Eugene Paquin, Amy Alsop (Citizen co-chair), (front row): Ian Wilkinson, Laurie McSymytz, June Draude, Minster of Social Services, Merv Bender, Larry Carlson and Daryl Stubel (Government Co-Chair).

We need your feedback to improve Help us improve