Google Translate Disclaimer

A number of pages on the Government of Saskatchewan's website have been professionally translated in French. These translations are identified by a yellow box in the right or left rail that resembles the link below. The home page for French-language content on this site can be found at:

Renseignements en Français

Where an official translation is not available, Google™ Translate can be used. Google™ Translate is a free online language translation service that can translate text and web pages into different languages. Translations are made available to increase access to Government of Saskatchewan content for populations whose first language is not English.

Software-based translations do not approach the fluency of a native speaker or possess the skill of a professional translator. The translation should not be considered exact, and may include incorrect or offensive language. The Government of Saskatchewan does not warrant the accuracy, reliability or timeliness of any information translated by this system. Some files or items cannot be translated, including graphs, photos and other file formats such as portable document formats (PDFs).

Any person or entities that rely on information obtained from the system does so at his or her own risk. Government of Saskatchewan is not responsible for any damage or issues that may possibly result from using translated website content. If you have any questions about Google™ Translate, please visit: Google™ Translate FAQs.

2021 Recipients of Saskatchewan Volunteer Medal Announced

Released on March 25, 2022

Today Lieutenant Governor Russ Mirasty announced the recipients of the Saskatchewan Volunteer Medal, who will be presented with their medals by the Lieutenant Governor on April 26, 2022, at a ceremony at Government House in Regina during National Volunteer Week.

"The 2021 recipients of the Saskatchewan Volunteer Medal have given their time and effort to organizations and communities across our province," Mirasty said. "I congratulate them on this well-deserved honour and thank them for their remarkable contributions to the people of Saskatchewan."

The recipients of the 2021 Saskatchewan Volunteer Medal are:

  • Noela Bamford, Regina
  • Bob Bjarnason, Churchbridge
  • Velma Harasen, Regina
  • Major (Ret'd) Keith Inches, CD, Regina
  • Ishita Mann, Saskatoon
  • Captain (Ret'd) Cathy Sarich, CD, Saskatoon
  • Bob White, Rosetown
  • Joyce Willick, Spiritwood
  • Elaine Wirtz, Wadena

The Saskatchewan Volunteer Medal was established in 1995 to recognize the extraordinary work done by volunteers across the province. Since its creation, the Saskatchewan Volunteer Medal has been awarded to 240 deserving individuals.

For more information about the Saskatchewan Volunteer Medal, visit


For more information, contact:

Diane Robinson
Intergovernmental Affairs
Phone: 306-787-1077

We need your feedback to improve Help us improve