Google Translate Disclaimer

A number of pages on the Government of Saskatchewan's website have been professionally translated in French. These translations are identified by a yellow box in the right or left rail that resembles the link below. The home page for French-language content on this site can be found at:

Renseignements en Français

Where an official translation is not available, Google™ Translate can be used. Google™ Translate is a free online language translation service that can translate text and web pages into different languages. Translations are made available to increase access to Government of Saskatchewan content for populations whose first language is not English.

Software-based translations do not approach the fluency of a native speaker or possess the skill of a professional translator. The translation should not be considered exact, and may include incorrect or offensive language. The Government of Saskatchewan does not warrant the accuracy, reliability or timeliness of any information translated by this system. Some files or items cannot be translated, including graphs, photos and other file formats such as portable document formats (PDFs).

Any person or entities that rely on information obtained from the system does so at his or her own risk. Government of Saskatchewan is not responsible for any damage or issues that may possibly result from using translated website content. If you have any questions about Google™ Translate, please visit: Google™ Translate FAQs.

Recipients of the Premier's Award for Excellence in the Public Service Announced

Released on November 16, 2016

Deputy Premier Don Morgan on behalf of Premier Brad Wall announced the four teams and two individuals who will receive the 2016 Premier's Award for Excellence in the Public Service for their outstanding work this evening.

“It is a great privilege to acknowledge the 2016 award recipients,” Morgan said.  “Our province is fortunate to have such dedicated, innovative and compassionate public servants working hard for the citizens of Saskatchewan.”

The Premier’s Award for Excellence in the Public Service recognizes employees of the Saskatchewan public service for exceptional work in the categories of Innovation, Quality Service and Leadership.

The 2016 individual and team recipients are:
  • Krystal Aulie, Outstanding Agriculture Advocacy, Ministry of Agriculture (Leadership);
  • Sameema Haque, Saskatchewan Asbestos Registry, Ministry of Labour Relations and Workplace Safety (Quality Service);
  • 2015 Wildfire Season Team, Ministry of Environment (Quality Service);
  • Self-Directed Funding Joint Committee Team, Ministry of Social Services (Innovation);
  • Inter-Ministry Response Team to La Loche, Ministry of Education (Quality Service); and
  • Swift Current Long-Term Care Centre Project Team, SaskBuilds (Innovation).
Generally, individuals or teams from provincial government ministries, some Treasury Board Crown corporations, boards, commissions and agencies are eligible for nomination by the public service, stakeholder organizations, clients and citizens.  An independent committee makes the selections.

A ceremony will be held in the new year to recognize the broader Inter-Ministry Response Team to LaLoche.  The team is made up of approximately 350 people from across Saskatchewan, including non-public servants, who will receive honourable mentions.

For more information on the Premier’s Award for Excellence in the Public Service, visit


For more information, contact:

Dauna Ditson
Intergovernmental Affairs
Phone: 306-787-2155

We need your feedback to improve Help us improve