Google Translate Disclaimer

A number of pages on the Government of Saskatchewan's website have been professionally translated in French. These translations are identified by a yellow box in the right or left rail that resembles the link below. The home page for French-language content on this site can be found at:

Renseignements en Français

Where an official translation is not available, Google™ Translate can be used. Google™ Translate is a free online language translation service that can translate text and web pages into different languages. Translations are made available to increase access to Government of Saskatchewan content for populations whose first language is not English.

Software-based translations do not approach the fluency of a native speaker or possess the skill of a professional translator. The translation should not be considered exact, and may include incorrect or offensive language. The Government of Saskatchewan does not warrant the accuracy, reliability or timeliness of any information translated by this system. Some files or items cannot be translated, including graphs, photos and other file formats such as portable document formats (PDFs).

Any person or entities that rely on information obtained from the system does so at his or her own risk. Government of Saskatchewan is not responsible for any damage or issues that may possibly result from using translated website content. If you have any questions about Google™ Translate, please visit: Google™ Translate FAQs.

Panel Formed to Consult on Dan Perrins' K-12 Governance Options Report

Released on December 21, 2016

Today, Deputy Premier and Education Minister Don Morgan received the Dan Perrins K-12 Education Governance report.

The report provides some history and context to the Saskatchewan education system and provides three main options for education governance structure for consideration.

The report is available online at at  An online submission form and email address ( is provided to garner public feedback on the report.

“I thank Dan for his extensive work and numerous conversations with school divisions and stakeholders preparing this report,” Morgan said.  “I encourage everyone to read the report and submit comments online through our easy-to-use submission form or email address.”

Morgan has appointed a six-person panel to consult with key education stakeholders on the options described in Perrins’ report.  Throughout the month of January the panel will engage in face-to-face meetings in a number of locations in the province.  The panel will also be informed by the online public submissions.  The panel will present their findings to the Minister in February.

The advisory panel members are:
  • Ray Morrison (Chair), Saskatoon Public Schools Board Chair;
  • Duane Favel, Ile à la Crosse Board of Education Chair;
  • Janet Foord, former Southeast Cornerstone board member;
  • Ben Grebinski, Director of Education for Prairie Valley School Division;
  • Doug Moen, former Deputy Minister to the Premier; and
  • Leanne White, Saskatchewan Teachers’ Federation.
The submission form will be open until January 23, 2017.  All submitters will be required to identify themselves and responses will be posted online after the submission process closes.


For more information, contact:

Chris Hodges
Phone: 306-787-1069
Cell: 306-533-7506

We need your feedback to improve Help us improve