Google Translate Disclaimer

A number of pages on the Government of Saskatchewan's website have been professionally translated in French. These translations are identified by a yellow box in the right or left rail that resembles the link below. The home page for French-language content on this site can be found at:

Renseignements en Français

Where an official translation is not available, Google™ Translate can be used. Google™ Translate is a free online language translation service that can translate text and web pages into different languages. Translations are made available to increase access to Government of Saskatchewan content for populations whose first language is not English.

Software-based translations do not approach the fluency of a native speaker or possess the skill of a professional translator. The translation should not be considered exact, and may include incorrect or offensive language. The Government of Saskatchewan does not warrant the accuracy, reliability or timeliness of any information translated by this system. Some files or items cannot be translated, including graphs, photos and other file formats such as portable document formats (PDFs).

Any person or entities that rely on information obtained from the system does so at his or her own risk. Government of Saskatchewan is not responsible for any damage or issues that may possibly result from using translated website content. If you have any questions about Google™ Translate, please visit: Google™ Translate FAQs.

2023 Recipients of Saskatchewan Volunteer Medal Announced

Released on March 21, 2024

Today, Lieutenant Governor Russ Mirasty announced the recipients of the 2023 Saskatchewan Volunteer Medal. Recipients will be presented with this prestigious medal on April 16, 2024, at a ceremony held in their honour at Government House in Regina during National Volunteer Week. 

"The 2023 recipients of the Saskatchewan Volunteer Medal have done exceptional work over the decades," Mirasty said. "This honour is a well-deserved expression of gratitude from the people of Saskatchewan."

The recipients of the 2023 Saskatchewan Volunteer Medal are:

  • Jyotsna (Jo) Custead
  • Suzanne Eisler
  • Major (Ret'd) Brad Hrycyna, C.D.
  • Jim Meikle
  • Douglas Osborn
  • Jeanette Tonita
  • Pat Tymchatyn
  • Hazel Urbanoski
  • Dr. Judy White
  • Helga Wold

The Saskatchewan Volunteer Medal was established in 1995 to recognize the extraordinary work done by volunteers across the province. Since its creation, the Saskatchewan Volunteer Medal has been awarded to 261 deserving individuals. 

For more information about the Saskatchewan Volunteer Medal, visit


For more information, contact:

Shalyn McKenna
Intergovernmental Affairs
Phone: 306-787-5174

We need your feedback to improve Help us improve