Google Translate Disclaimer

A number of pages on the Government of Saskatchewan's website have been professionally translated in French. These translations are identified by a yellow box in the right or left rail that resembles the link below. The home page for French-language content on this site can be found at:

Renseignements en Français

Where an official translation is not available, Google™ Translate can be used. Google™ Translate is a free online language translation service that can translate text and web pages into different languages. Translations are made available to increase access to Government of Saskatchewan content for populations whose first language is not English.

Software-based translations do not approach the fluency of a native speaker or possess the skill of a professional translator. The translation should not be considered exact, and may include incorrect or offensive language. The Government of Saskatchewan does not warrant the accuracy, reliability or timeliness of any information translated by this system. Some files or items cannot be translated, including graphs, photos and other file formats such as portable document formats (PDFs).

Any person or entities that rely on information obtained from the system does so at his or her own risk. Government of Saskatchewan is not responsible for any damage or issues that may possibly result from using translated website content. If you have any questions about Google™ Translate, please visit: Google™ Translate FAQs.

Government Establishes Inaugural Accessibility Advisory Committee

Released on March 14, 2024

A new Accessibility Advisory Committee was established on March 1, 2024, to support the implementation of The Accessible Saskatchewan Act which came into force on December 3, 2023. The committee will provide advice to government on proposed accessibility standards, as well as public awareness and education initiatives. These standards will identify, prevent and remove accessibility barriers persons with disabilities experience.

"The overwhelming interest from Saskatchewan residents who wanted to participate on this committee was inspiring," Social Services Minister Gene Makowsky said. "More than 180 applicants put their names forward to help guide government as we work to prevent and remove accessibility barriers for persons with disabilities in our province. I want to thank everyone who applied and congratulate the successful appointees."

The following individuals have been appointed to the committee:

  • Alejandra Van Dusen
  • Allard Thomas
  • Amy Alsop
  • Anne Robins
  • Barry Anderson
  • Bobbi Janzen
  • Cole Pringle
  • David Fourney
  • Dea Orendi
  • Julian Nahachewsky
  • Logan Tonge
  • Michelle Walsh
  • Patrick Chubb
  • Shannon Friesen
  • Tracy Johnson

These appointees represent diverse backgrounds, perspectives, and experiences with disability from across the province. They have demonstrated knowledge and understanding of the barriers that exist in the province and the impact these barriers have on persons with disabilities.

"All committee members are either a person with a disability, an immediate family member or support person of a person with a disability, or have experience working for an organization that supports people with disabilities," Makowsky said. "This depth of knowledge will ensure that those who are impacted by accessibility barriers remain at the forefront of our decision-making." 

Individuals are appointed for terms of up to two years, and members can serve a maximum of two consecutive terms. For information about The Accessible Saskatchewan Act and related regulations, visit the Accessible SK website at


For more information, contact:

Media Relations
Social Services
Phone: 306-787-3610

We need your feedback to improve Help us improve