Google Translate Disclaimer

A number of pages on the Government of Saskatchewan's website have been professionally translated in French. These translations are identified by a yellow box in the right or left rail that resembles the link below. The home page for French-language content on this site can be found at:

Renseignements en Français

Where an official translation is not available, Google™ Translate can be used. Google™ Translate is a free online language translation service that can translate text and web pages into different languages. Translations are made available to increase access to Government of Saskatchewan content for populations whose first language is not English.

Software-based translations do not approach the fluency of a native speaker or possess the skill of a professional translator. The translation should not be considered exact, and may include incorrect or offensive language. The Government of Saskatchewan does not warrant the accuracy, reliability or timeliness of any information translated by this system. Some files or items cannot be translated, including graphs, photos and other file formats such as portable document formats (PDFs).

Any person or entities that rely on information obtained from the system does so at his or her own risk. Government of Saskatchewan is not responsible for any damage or issues that may possibly result from using translated website content. If you have any questions about Google™ Translate, please visit: Google™ Translate FAQs.

Province Announces 2022 Saskatchewan Order of Merit Recipients

Released on June 28, 2022

Today, Lieutenant Governor Russ Mirasty announced the eight newest recipients of the Saskatchewan Order of Merit, the province's highest honour. These remarkable individuals will be invested at a ceremony in September.

"This group of recipients has shown an extraordinary commitment to making the Province of Saskatchewan a better place for everyone," Mirasty said. "I congratulate each of these exceptional individuals and I thank them for the positive impact they have made on our province and its people."

The 2022 recipients are:

  • Wayne Brownlee, Saskatoon
  • Carol GoldenEagle, Regina Beach
  • Trevor Herriot, Regina
  • John Hopkins, Regina (posthumous)
  • Shirley Isbister, Saskatoon
  • Harry Lafond, Muskeg Lake Cree Nation
  • Dr. Alan Rosenberg, Saskatoon
  • Marilyn Whitehead, Saskatoon

This year's recipients of the Saskatchewan Order of Merit will join the 258 individuals who have previously been invested.

The Saskatchewan Order of Merit was established in 1985 to recognize excellence and achievement from outstanding Saskatchewan citizens. They have made significant contributions in areas such as art, agriculture, business and industry, community leadership, public service, research and volunteer service. The Saskatchewan Order of Merit is recognized in the Canadian Honours System.

For more information about the Saskatchewan Order of Merit or to nominate someone, visit


For more information, contact:

Diane Robinson
Intergovernmental Affairs
Phone: 306-787-1077

We need your feedback to improve Help us improve