Google Translate Disclaimer

A number of pages on the Government of Saskatchewan's website have been professionally translated in French. These translations are identified by a yellow box in the right or left rail that resembles the link below. The home page for French-language content on this site can be found at:

Renseignements en Français

Where an official translation is not available, Google™ Translate can be used. Google™ Translate is a free online language translation service that can translate text and web pages into different languages. Translations are made available to increase access to Government of Saskatchewan content for populations whose first language is not English.

Software-based translations do not approach the fluency of a native speaker or possess the skill of a professional translator. The translation should not be considered exact, and may include incorrect or offensive language. The Government of Saskatchewan does not warrant the accuracy, reliability or timeliness of any information translated by this system. Some files or items cannot be translated, including graphs, photos and other file formats such as portable document formats (PDFs).

Any person or entities that rely on information obtained from the system does so at his or her own risk. Government of Saskatchewan is not responsible for any damage or issues that may possibly result from using translated website content. If you have any questions about Google™ Translate, please visit: Google™ Translate FAQs.

Premier Announces the Recipients of The 2022 Premier’s Award for Excellence in the Public Service

Released on December 6, 2022

Today, Premier Scott Moe announced one emerging leader, two individuals and five teams from the public service who will receive the Premier's Award for Excellence in the Public Service for 2022. 

"The work of public servants touches all aspects of our daily lives. I am honoured to celebrate these very deserving individuals and teams," Moe said. "The recipients of this award have gone above and beyond their everyday work to better the lives of Saskatchewan residents."

The award has three categories: emerging leader, individual, and teams. 

The 2022 recipients are:

  • Tate Wrubleski, Ministry of Agriculture
  • Amanda Gagnon, Ministry of Justice
  • Doug Johnson, Water Security Agency
  • Cowessess Coordination Agreement Provincial Team, Ministry of Social Services
  • Rapid Test Kit Distribution Team, Saskatchewan Public Safety Agency
  • MySaskHealthRecord and Vaccine Verification Team, eHealth
  • Granular Pavement Airport Runways Project Team, Ministry of Highways
  • Parks Business Development and Leasing Team, Ministry of Parks, Culture and Sport

The Premier's Award for Excellence in the Public Service has been recognizing exceptional work for 19 years. Honourable mentions are provided to third parties and/or private sector partners who have assisted team recipients in their projects.

The recipients will receive their award at an event held tonight in Regina.

For more information about the Premier's Award for Excellence in the Public Service, visit:


For more information, contact:

Jamie Shanks
Intergovernmental Affairs
Phone: 306-787-5155

We need your feedback to improve Help us improve