Google Translate Disclaimer

A number of pages on the Government of Saskatchewan's website have been professionally translated in French. These translations are identified by a yellow box in the right or left rail that resembles the link below. The home page for French-language content on this site can be found at:

Renseignements en Français

Where an official translation is not available, Google™ Translate can be used. Google™ Translate is a free online language translation service that can translate text and web pages into different languages. Translations are made available to increase access to Government of Saskatchewan content for populations whose first language is not English.

Software-based translations do not approach the fluency of a native speaker or possess the skill of a professional translator. The translation should not be considered exact, and may include incorrect or offensive language. The Government of Saskatchewan does not warrant the accuracy, reliability or timeliness of any information translated by this system. Some files or items cannot be translated, including graphs, photos and other file formats such as portable document formats (PDFs).

Any person or entities that rely on information obtained from the system does so at his or her own risk. Government of Saskatchewan is not responsible for any damage or issues that may possibly result from using translated website content. If you have any questions about Google™ Translate, please visit: Google™ Translate FAQs.

Premier Moe Announces Cabinet Changes

Released on August 13, 2019

Today, Premier Scott Moe announced changes to his cabinet including new Ministers of Government Relations, Highways and Infrastructure, and Rural and Remote Health.  Premier Moe also announced a new cabinet responsibility for Seniors held by the Minister Responsible for Rural and Remote Health, and shifted cabinet responsibilities for the Water Security Agency and the Provincial Capital Commission.

Three cabinet ministers change portfolios:
  • Lori Carr becomes Minister of Government Relations, Minister Responsible for First Nations, Métis and Northern Affairs, and Minister Responsible for the Provincial Capital Commission.  Carr previously served as Minister of Highways and Infrastructure.
  • Greg Ottenbreit becomes Minister of Highways and Infrastructure, and Minister Responsible for the Water Security Agency.  Ottenbreit previously served as Minister Responsible for Rural and Remote Health.
  • Warren Kaeding becomes Minister Responsible for Rural and Remote Health.  Kaeding also becomes Minister Responsible for Seniors, a new cabinet responsibility that ensures Saskatchewan seniors have a dedicated voice at the cabinet table.  Kaeding previously served as Minister of Government Relations.
“I am confident that Ministers Carr, Ottenbreit, and Kaeding will bring strong leadership to their new responsibilities as our government serves the people of our province and works to strengthen Saskatchewan,” said Premier Scott Moe.

Fourteen ministers retain their current portfolios:
  • Gordon Wyant, Deputy Premier, Minister of Education, Minister Responsible for SaskBuilds, Minister Responsible for Priority Saskatchewan;
  • Don Morgan, Minister of Justice and Attorney General, Minister of Labour Relations and Workplace Safety, Minister Responsible for Saskatchewan Workers’ Compensation Board, Minister Responsible for the Global Transportation Hub, Minister Responsible for SaskTel;
  • Donna Harpauer, Minister of Finance;
  • Jim Reiter, Minister of Health;
  • Dustin Duncan, Minister of Environment, Minister Responsible for SaskPower;
  • Christine Tell, Minister of Corrections and Policing, Minister Responsible for Saskatchewan Gaming Corporation;
  • Jeremy Harrison, Minister of Trade and Export Development, Minister of Immigration and Career Training;
  • Ken Cheveldayoff, Minister of Central Services, Minister Responsible for the Public Service Commission;
  • David Marit, Minister of Agriculture, Minister Responsible for Saskatchewan Crop Insurance;
  • Bronwyn Eyre, Minister of Energy and Resources, Minister Responsible for SaskWater, Minister Responsible for SaskEnergy;
  • Tina Beaudry-Mellor, Minister of Advanced Education, Minister Responsible for Innovation Saskatchewan, Minister Responsible for Status of Women;
  • Joe Hargrave, Minister of Crown Investments, Minister Responsible for Saskatchewan Government Insurance;
  • Paul Merriman, Minister of Social Services;
  • Gene Makowsky, Minister of Parks, Culture and Sport, Minister Responsible for the Saskatchewan Liquor and Gaming Authority, Minister Responsible for Tourism Saskatchewan.
Premier Moe also announced the following changes to the Government House Leadership and Legislative Secretary Appointments:
  • Everett Hindley becomes Government Whip and remains Legislative Secretary to the Minister of Trade and Export Development;
  • Jeremy Harrison becomes Government House Leader;
  • Paul Merriman becomes Government Deputy House Leader;
  • Todd Goudy becomes Provincial Secretary and Legislative Secretary to the Premier;
  • Lyle Stewart becomes Legislative Secretary to the Minister Responsible for the Water Security Agency;
  • Larry Doke becomes Legislative Secretary to the Minister Responsible for SaskPower.
The following Legislative Secretaries retain their current responsibilities:
  • David Buckingham, Legislative Secretary to the Minister of Immigration;
  • Doug Steele, Legislative Secretary to the Minister of Energy and Resources;
  • Hugh Nerlien, Legislative Secretary to the Minister Responsible for SaskTel;
  • Terry Dennis, Legislative Secretary to the Minister of Education;
  • Greg Lawrence, Legislative Secretary to the Minister of Social Services;
  • Fred Bradshaw, Legislative Secretary to the Minister of Environment;
  • Eric Olauson, Legislative Secretary to the Minister of Parks, Culture and Sport; and
  • Steven Bonk, Legislative Secretary to the Minister of Agriculture.
“Our cabinet and caucus will continue to deliver on the priorities of our constituents while continuing consultations as we renew our government’s plan for growth as we look ahead to 2030,” said Premier Scott Moe.


For more information, contact:

Jim Billington
Executive Council
Phone: 306-787-0425

We need your feedback to improve Help us improve