Google Translate Disclaimer

A number of pages on the Government of Saskatchewan's website have been professionally translated in French. These translations are identified by a yellow box in the right or left rail that resembles the link below. The home page for French-language content on this site can be found at:

Renseignements en Français

Where an official translation is not available, Google™ Translate can be used. Google™ Translate is a free online language translation service that can translate text and web pages into different languages. Translations are made available to increase access to Government of Saskatchewan content for populations whose first language is not English.

Software-based translations do not approach the fluency of a native speaker or possess the skill of a professional translator. The translation should not be considered exact, and may include incorrect or offensive language. The Government of Saskatchewan does not warrant the accuracy, reliability or timeliness of any information translated by this system. Some files or items cannot be translated, including graphs, photos and other file formats such as portable document formats (PDFs).

Any person or entities that rely on information obtained from the system does so at his or her own risk. Government of Saskatchewan is not responsible for any damage or issues that may possibly result from using translated website content. If you have any questions about Google™ Translate, please visit: Google™ Translate FAQs.

The 2019 Saskatchewan Order Of Merit Recipients Announced

Released on April 25, 2019

This June, six deserving Saskatchewan citizens will be invested with the Saskatchewan Order of Merit, the province’s highest honour.

“The 2019 recipients of the Saskatchewan Order of Merit are visionaries who have made extraordinary contributions to our province,” Lieutenant Governor W. Thomas Molloy said.  “I congratulate each of them on this well-deserved honour and I thank them for their outstanding leadership.”

The 2019 recipients are:

  • Don Atchison, Saskatoon
  • Doug Cuthand, Saskatoon
  • Lyn Goldman, Regina
  • Grit McCreath, Calgary and Waskesiu
  • Dr. Andy Potter, Saskatoon
  • Dr. William Francis Ready, Regina
This year’s recipients of the Saskatchewan Order of Merit will join the 235 individuals who have previously been invested.

The Saskatchewan Order of Merit was established in 1985 to recognize excellence and achievement from outstanding Saskatchewan citizens.  They have made significant contributions in areas such as art, agriculture, business and industry, community leadership, public service, research and volunteer service.

The Saskatchewan Order of Merit is recognized in the Canadian Honours System.

For more information about the Saskatchewan Oder of Merit or to nominate someone, visit


For more information, contact:

Jamie Fischer
Intergovernmental Affairs
Phone: 306-787-5174
Cell: 306-519-8730

We need your feedback to improve Help us improve