Google Translate Disclaimer

A number of pages on the Government of Saskatchewan`s web site have been professionally translated in French. These translations are identified by a yellow text box that resembles the link below and can be found in the right hand rail of the page. The home page for French-language content on this site can be found here:

Renseignements en Français

Where an official translation is not available, Google™ Translate can be used. Google™ Translate is a free online language translation service that can translate text and web pages into different languages. Translations are made available to increase access to Government of Saskatchewan content for populations whose first language is not English.

The results of software-based translation do not approach the fluency of a native speaker or possess the skill of a professional translator. The translation should not be considered exact, and may include incorrect or offensive language Government of Saskatchewan does not warrant the accuracy, reliability or timeliness of any information translated by this system. Some files or items cannot be translated, including graphs, photos, and other file formats such as portable document formats (PDFs).

Any person or entities that rely on information obtained from the system does so at his or her own risk. Government of Saskatchewan is not responsible for any damage or issues that may possibly result from using translated website content. If you have any questions about Google™ Translate, please visit: Google™ Translate FAQs.

Deputy Premier Recognizes Recipients Of The 2018 Premier's Award For Excellence In The Public Service

Released on November 22, 2018

This evening, Deputy Premier Gordon Wyant on behalf of Premier Scott Moe will present four individuals and four teams with awards for their outstanding contributions to the public service.

“It’s important for us to take time to recognize the outstanding efforts of our public servants as their work benefits so many across Saskatchewan,” Wyant said.  “Our province is stronger because of the people who serve it and the recipients we honour tonight have shown exceptional dedication to ensure we are providing outstanding service to the people of Saskatchewan.”

The Premier’s Award for Excellence in the Public Service has been recognizing exceptional work for 15 years.  Honourable mentions are provided to third parties and/or private sector partners who have assisted team recipients in their projects.

The 2018 individual and team recipients are:

  • Khang Nguyen, Public Service Commission (Emerging Leader)
  • Brent Preston, Ministry of Labour Relations and Workplace Safety (Emerging Leader)
  • Erin Layton, Legal Aid Saskatchewan (Individual)
  • Kevin Mooney, Saskatchewan Liquor and Gaming Authority (Individual)
  • The Health System Restructuring Transition Team, Saskatchewan Health Authority
  • The Joint-Use School Early Learning Workshop Group Team, Ministry of Education
  • The Ready to Work – Tourism Careers Team, Tourism Saskatchewan
  • The Regina Bypass Project – Phase I Completion Team, Ministry of Highways and Infrastructure
Individuals and teams from across government, including ministries, agencies, boards and crown corporations, are nominated for the Premier’s Award for Excellence in the Public Service by their peers, the public, stakeholder organizations and clients and citizens.  Final selections are made by an independent committee.

For more information on the Premier’s Award for Excellence in the Public Service, visit


For more information, contact:

Jamie Fischer
Intergovernmental Affairs
Phone: 306-787-5174
Cell: 306-519-8730

We need your feedback to improve Help us improve