Effective Friday, September 17, a province-wide mandatory masking order will be implemented for all indoor public spaces. 

Google Translate Disclaimer

A number of pages on the Government of Saskatchewan's website have been professionally translated in French. These translations are identified by a yellow box in the right or left rail that resembles the link below. The home page for French-language content on this site can be found at:

Renseignements en Français

Where an official translation is not available, Google™ Translate can be used. Google™ Translate is a free online language translation service that can translate text and web pages into different languages. Translations are made available to increase access to Government of Saskatchewan content for populations whose first language is not English.

Software-based translations do not approach the fluency of a native speaker or possess the skill of a professional translator. The translation should not be considered exact, and may include incorrect or offensive language. The Government of Saskatchewan does not warrant the accuracy, reliability or timeliness of any information translated by this system. Some files or items cannot be translated, including graphs, photos and other file formats such as portable document formats (PDFs).

Any person or entities that rely on information obtained from the system does so at his or her own risk. Government of Saskatchewan is not responsible for any damage or issues that may possibly result from using translated website content. If you have any questions about Google™ Translate, please visit: Google™ Translate FAQs.

Six Additional Regional Flood Recovery Centres Announced

Released on July 7, 2014

Today Premier Brad Wall announced that six regional flood recovery centres would open in flood affected areas of the province.

“The Government of Saskatchewan is committed to providing the necessary resources to assist the people of this province as we deal with unprecedented flooding,” Wall said.  “These regional flood recovery centres are a one-stop point of access for those needing assistance.”

The Premier made the announcement during his second tour of flood-impacted communities.

Centres will open in Carnduff, Moosomin, Grenfell, Esterhazy, Balcarres, and Yorkton. 

Each centre will include representatives from:
  • The Canadian Red Cross; 
  •  Samaritan’s Purse Canada;
  •  Emergency Management and Fire Safety;  
  •  Building Standards;  
  •  the ministries of Government Relations, Social Services, Health, Agriculture;  
  •  SaskEnergy;  
  •  SaskPower;  
  •  Water Security Agency;  
  •  Environmental and Municipal Management services; 
  •  the Emergency Flood Reduction Damage Program; and
  •  the Provincial Disaster Assistance Program (PDAP).

The province will also have teams to assist smaller communities surrounding the recovery centres to ensure they receive required services.

“Staff from the PDAP and a number of other essential ministries and agencies will be on hand at each centre to help Saskatchewan residents through every step of the recovery process,” Government Relations Minister Jim Reiter said.  “They will be able to provide information on who qualifies for coverage, what they might be entitled to, and how to fill out the necessary paperwork.”

For further information, please visit the Government of Saskatchewan flood response page at http://gr.gov.sk.ca/Public-Information-Meetings-and-Recovery-Centres.


For more information, contact:

Jay Teneycke
Government Relations
Phone: 306-798-6095
Email: jay.teneycke@gov.sk.ca

We need your feedback to improve saskatchewan.ca. Help us improve