Google Translate Disclaimer

A number of pages on the Government of Saskatchewan`s web site have been professionally translated in French. These translations are identified by a yellow text box that resembles the link below and can be found in the right hand rail of the page. The home page for French-language content on this site can be found here:

Renseignements en Français

Where an official translation is not available, Google™ Translate can be used. Google™ Translate is a free online language translation service that can translate text and web pages into different languages. Translations are made available to increase access to Government of Saskatchewan content for populations whose first language is not English.

The results of software-based translation do not approach the fluency of a native speaker or possess the skill of a professional translator. The translation should not be considered exact, and may include incorrect or offensive language Government of Saskatchewan does not warrant the accuracy, reliability or timeliness of any information translated by this system. Some files or items cannot be translated, including graphs, photos, and other file formats such as portable document formats (PDFs).

Any person or entities that rely on information obtained from the system does so at his or her own risk. Government of Saskatchewan is not responsible for any damage or issues that may possibly result from using translated website content. If you have any questions about Google™ Translate, please visit: Google™ Translate FAQs.


Released on July 3, 2012

The Government of Saskatchewan proclaimed The Tourism Saskatchewan Act on July 1 and announced the new board of directors.

This follows the recommendations of the Tourism System Review made public in March 2012. The resulting changes will adjust and realign governance and operating priorities to better serve both the provincial industry and the people and businesses it supports.

The new direction for tourism in Saskatchewan brings with it a new board of directors.

"These changes help to move the industry forward," incoming Board Chair Jack Brodsky said. "The previous board and staff have our sincere gratitude for the excellent work and representation they have provided. Our new board members are dedicated to carrying on this work and to implementing our vision for this vibrant Saskatchewan industry."

The newly appointed board members include:

  • Jack Brodsky, Board Chair - Saskatoon;
  • Brian Simpson, Deputy Chair - Waskesiu;
  • Irene Seiferling - Saskatoon;
  • Dana Soonias - Saskatoon;
  • Sandra LeBarre - Naicam;
  • Lionel Tootoosis - Swift Current; and
  • Norm Beug - Regina.

The move of Tourism under the Ministry of the Economy is in recognition of the importance of the sector to the economy.

"Tourism is a growing $1.7 billion industry in Saskatchewan, and we want that growth to continue," Minister Responsible for Tourism Tim McMillan said. "I am confident the collective expertise of this board will build on everything Saskatchewan has to offer."


For more information, contact:

Joanne Johnson
Enterprise Saskatchewan
Phone: 306-787-7967

We need your feedback to improve Help us improve