Google Translate Disclaimer

A number of pages on the Government of Saskatchewan`s web site have been professionally translated in French. These translations are identified by a yellow text box that resembles the link below and can be found in the right hand rail of the page. The home page for French-language content on this site can be found here:

Renseignements en Français

Where an official translation is not available, Google™ Translate can be used. Google™ Translate is a free online language translation service that can translate text and web pages into different languages. Translations are made available to increase access to Government of Saskatchewan content for populations whose first language is not English.

The results of software-based translation do not approach the fluency of a native speaker or possess the skill of a professional translator. The translation should not be considered exact, and may include incorrect or offensive language Government of Saskatchewan does not warrant the accuracy, reliability or timeliness of any information translated by this system. Some files or items cannot be translated, including graphs, photos, and other file formats such as portable document formats (PDFs).

Any person or entities that rely on information obtained from the system does so at his or her own risk. Government of Saskatchewan is not responsible for any damage or issues that may possibly result from using translated website content. If you have any questions about Google™ Translate, please visit: Google™ Translate FAQs.


Released on April 29, 2010

Premier Brad Wall announced today the names of six young people who will receive the Saskatchewan Youth Award.

"This year's recipients are, without question, an example of the compassion, dedication and innovation of Saskatchewan's youth," Wall said. "I want to thank them for their contributions and commitment to their communities and the province."

The Saskatchewan Youth Award is bestowed on citizens ages 15 to 24 who have made significant contributions to Saskatchewan through personal accomplishments and outstanding achievement. Including the six new members, 22 youth have received the award since its inception in 2006.

The 2009 recipients are:

  • Katie Bacon, Ogema
  • Miranda Mark, Saskatoon
  • Anna Morsky, Saskatoon
  • Dane Sanderson, Prince Albert
  • Leejay Schmidt, Melfort
  • Brooklyn Simes, Saskatoon

The recipients will receive their awards on May 31. Recipients are selected from nominations submitted by the public. Selections are made by an independent committee comprised of members of the Saskatchewan Honours Advisory Council and youth representatives.

For more information on the Saskatchewan Youth Award or the Saskatchewan Honours and Awards Program, please visit


For more information, contact:

Nicole Fellinger
Office of the Provincial Secretary
Phone: 306-787-2687

We need your feedback to improve Help us improve