Google Translate Disclaimer

A number of pages on the Government of Saskatchewan's website have been professionally translated in French. These translations are identified by a yellow box in the right or left rail that resembles the link below. The home page for French-language content on this site can be found at:

Renseignements en Français

Where an official translation is not available, Google™ Translate can be used. Google™ Translate is a free online language translation service that can translate text and web pages into different languages. Translations are made available to increase access to Government of Saskatchewan content for populations whose first language is not English.

Software-based translations do not approach the fluency of a native speaker or possess the skill of a professional translator. The translation should not be considered exact, and may include incorrect or offensive language. The Government of Saskatchewan does not warrant the accuracy, reliability or timeliness of any information translated by this system. Some files or items cannot be translated, including graphs, photos and other file formats such as portable document formats (PDFs).

Any person or entities that rely on information obtained from the system does so at his or her own risk. Government of Saskatchewan is not responsible for any damage or issues that may possibly result from using translated website content. If you have any questions about Google™ Translate, please visit: Google™ Translate FAQs.

Trade Agreements

Internal Agreements

Saskatchewan has signed two internal trade agreements that provide for the free movement of goods, services and workers across Canadian jurisdictions.

The Canadian Free Trade Agreement (CFTA) is an intergovernmental trade agreement signed by Canadian First Ministers that came into force in 2017, replacing the Agreement on Internal Trade. Its purpose is to reduce and eliminate, to the extent possible, barriers to the free movement of persons, goods, services and investment within Canada and to establish an open, efficient and stable domestic market.

The New West Partnership Trade Agreement (NWPTA) between the Governments of British Columbia, Alberta and Saskatchewan came into effect on July 1, 2010, and expanded with Manitoba’s accession on January 1, 2017.

International Agreements

Canada has signed several international trade agreements that provide opportunities for Saskatchewan residents and businesses. These agreements increase access to export markets and global supply chains for both goods and services.

North America
Canada-United States-Mexico Agreement (CUSMA)

Canada-European Union Comprehensive Economic and Trade Agreement (CETA)
Canada-European Free Trade Association (EFTA) Free Trade Agreement
Canada-United Kingdom Trade Continuity Agreement (CUKTCA)
Canada-Ukraine Free Trade Agreement (CUFTA)

Pacific Rim
Comprehensive and Progressive Agreement for Trans-Pacific Partnership (CPTPP)

Canada-Korea Free Trade Agreement (CKFTA)

Central and South America
Canada-Chile Free Trade Agreement
Canada-Colombia Free Trade Agreement
Canada-Costa Rica Free Trade Agreement
Canada-Honduras Free Trade Agreement
Canada-Panama Free Trade Agreement
Canada-Peru Free Trade Agreement

Middle East
Canada-Israel Free Trade Agreement (CIFTA)
Canada-Jordan Free Trade Agreement

World Trade Organization (WTO)

We need your feedback to improve Help us improve