

# **Apprenticeship**

# Outstanding New Journeypersons - 2015-16

1. Adam Julian, SASKATOON Agricultural Equipment Technician

2. Chelsey Simpson, SASKATOON **Automotive Painter** 

**Automotive Service Technician** 3. Anthony Paul, BIG RIVER

4. Dylan Hiebert, MOOSE JAW Boilermaker

5. Jordan Resch, KINDERSLEY Boom Truck Operator 'A'

6. Kristopher Lemon, WARMAN Bricklayer 7. Curtis Mang, REGINA Cabinetmaker

8. Shawn Kemp, SASKATOON Carpenter

9. Dain Sorensen, MOOSOMIN **Construction Electrician** 

10. Erin Uhrich, REGINA Cook

11. Kassey Schrader, REGINA Esthetician - Skin Care Technician

12. Robert Pollock, SASKATOON Food and Beverage Person

13. Randy Yu, SASKATOON Glazier

14. Jennifer Medina, YORKTON **Guest Services Representative** 

15. Sharla Spicer, PRINCE ALBERT Hairstylist

16. Travis Fox, PRINCE ALBERT Heavy Duty Equipment Technician Industrial Mechanic (Millwright) 17. Arlan Spearing, ROULEAU

18. Ashley Gadd, MOOSE JAW Instrumentation and Control Technician

19. Michael Mushumanski, REGINA Insulator (Heat and Frost)

20. Dawson Bentley, DALMENY Ironworker (Structural/Ornamental)

21. Nathan Larson, CARROT RIVER Machinist

22. Derek Worley, MELFORT Metal Fabricator (Fitter) 23. Devin Closson, REGINA Mobile Crane Operator

24. Colby Doetzel, ROSETOWN Motor Vehicle Body Repairer (Metal and Paint)

25. Jackson Winterhalt, UNITY **Partsperson** Plumber 26. Lucas Brule, SASKATOON

27. Spencer Olenchuk, SASKATOON Powerline Technician

28. Ben Kautz, REGINA Refrigeration and Air Conditioning Mechanic

Scaffolder

29. Brodie Hales, REGINA

30. Matthew Kozun, SASKATOON **Sheet Metal Worker** 31. Drew Dougherty, REGINA Sprinkler System Installer

Steamfitter-Pipefitter 32. Patrick Mayo, REGINA

33. Edward Patzwald, CHURCHBRIDGE **Truck and Transport Mechanic** 

34. Troy Ksyniuk, WARMAN Welder

#### **Apprenticeship Commission Scholarships and Awards**

# **Bruce Pearce Scholarship**

Andrew Bell, Outlook, Automotive Service Technician

#### **SYA Champion Award**

Donna Bouchard, Saskatoon Carys Gilbertson, Saskatoon Ryan Nichols, Carnduff John Svenson, Melville

#### Skills Canada Saskatchewan

Dylan Magdalin, Regina, Steamfitter-Pipefitter
Daniel Nelson, Regina, Construction Electrician
Leighton Neufeld, Saskatoon, Sprinkler System Installer
Spencer Olafson, Lanigan, Industrial Mechanic (Millwright)
Brady Staigh, Regina, Automotive Service Technician
Cody Westermann, Moose Jaw, Automotive Painter
Thomas Wyatt, Saskatoon, Bricklayer

# **Wendy Davis Memorial Scholarship**

Chantel McCuaig, Saskatoon, Welder

# **Commission Board of Directors Scholarship**

Evan Kernohan, Holbein, Construction Electrician

#### **George Pellerin Memorial Scholarship**

Dain Sorensen, Moosomin, Construction Electrician

### **Outstanding Trade Board Award**

### Agricultural Equipment Technician:

Brent Bazin, Balcarres Mark Pakula, Moose Jaw
Philip Eggerman, Watson Andy Reynolds, Martensville
Tim McKay, Swift Current Drew Watson, Weyburn
Justin Meena, Saskatoon

# **Heavy Duty Equipment Technician:**

Cam Brown, SaskatoonRussell Lesperance, WarmanJeff Fehr, SaskatoonMorley Marwick, ReginaCraig Friesen, WarmanRichard Scott, SaskatoonDel Hutton, SaskatoonRoger Staub, Regina

Eric Kotelko, St. Louis

#### **Truck and Transport Mechanic:**

Eric Gareau, Regina Auguste Gaudet, Saskatoon Jeff Lundeen, Yorkton Boyd Melko, Milestone

### **Outstanding Technical Training Team**

Saskatchewan Polytechnic Program Development Consultants
Donna Ake-Farden, Saskatoon
Lindsay Seidler, Regina

## **Outstanding Instructor Award**

Al Beamish, Dundurn

# **Outstanding Employer Award**

Fewer than 50 Employees: Keys Welding Service Ltd., Saskatoon More than 50 Employees: JNE Welding, Saskatoon

#### **Artisan Award**

Garry Kot, Kronau

### **Industry Scholarships and Awards**

# Garth Ivey Memorial Scholarship, sponsored by the Saskatchewan Building and Construction Trades Council

Arlan Spearing, Rouleau, Industrial Mechanic (Millwright)

#### Hospitality Trades Award, sponsored by Tourism Saskatchewan

Jennifer Medina, Yorkton, Guest Services Representative Robert Pollock, Saskatoon, Food and Beverage Person

#### Mechanical Contractors Association of Saskatchewan

Nicholas Northey, Prince Albert, Plumber Shayne Yewsuk, Yorkton, Plumber

#### 2016 Merit Bursary Award

Gurpreet Singh, Regina, Construction Electrician, 4th year Lee Warkentin, Saskatoon, Carpenter, 4th year

# Mobile Crane Scholarship, sponsored by International Union of Operating Engineers, Local 870

Devin Closson, Regina, Mobile Crane Operator

# Saskatchewan Construction Association Journeyperson Award

Shawn Kemp, Saskatoon, Carpenter

# Saskatchewan Piping Industry Joint Training Board

**Ed Schoenroth Memorial Scholarship:** Joel Kattler, Indian Head, Plumber **George Thorpe Memorial Scholarship:** Jacob Lendvoy, Moose Jaw, Steamfitter-Pipefitter

# Saskatchewan Indian Institute of Technologies (SIIT) Joint Training Committee Journeyperson's Award

Randy Fedler, North Battleford, Construction Electrician Joelle Nicotine, Saskatoon, Welder Shylah Nokusis, Neudorf, Carpenter Brian Poitras, Regina, Carpenter Richard Tanner, Regina, Carpenter

# **Saskatoon Electrical Contractors Association Bursary**

Jordan Christiansen, Saskatoon, Construction Electrician, 4th year Tanner Tomyn, Saskatoon, Construction Electrician, 1st year

# Young's Equipment/Western Equipment Dealers Association Scholarship

Benjamin Petersen, Moosomin, Top Agricultural Equipment Technician (AET) Level 3 Apprentice Sorren Thue, Radville, Top AET Level 4 Apprentice Timothy Cockburn, Avonlea, Top AET Journeyperson

#### United Association of Plumbers and Pipefitters, Local 179

George Pellerin Scholarship: Joel Kattler, Indian Head, Plumber

Harvey Fleming Award: Jacob Lendvoy, Moose Jaw, Steamfitter-Pipefitter

Ken Busch Jr. Award: Derek Carson, Saskatoon, Refrigeration and Air Conditioning Mechanic

Ken Busch Sr. Award: Brett Capnerhurst, Saskatoon, Sprinkler System Installer