Google Translate Disclaimer

A number of pages on the Government of Saskatchewan`s web site have been professionally translated in French. These translations are identified by a yellow text box that resembles the link below and can be found in the right hand rail of the page. The home page for French-language content on this site can be found here:

Renseignements en Français

Where an official translation is not available, Google™ Translate can be used. Google™ Translate is a free online language translation service that can translate text and web pages into different languages. Translations are made available to increase access to Government of Saskatchewan content for populations whose first language is not English.

The results of software-based translation do not approach the fluency of a native speaker or possess the skill of a professional translator. The translation should not be considered exact, and may include incorrect or offensive language Government of Saskatchewan does not warrant the accuracy, reliability or timeliness of any information translated by this system. Some files or items cannot be translated, including graphs, photos, and other file formats such as portable document formats (PDFs).

Any person or entities that rely on information obtained from the system does so at his or her own risk. Government of Saskatchewan is not responsible for any damage or issues that may possibly result from using translated website content. If you have any questions about Google™ Translate, please visit: Google™ Translate FAQs.

Queen Elizabeth II Scholarship Recipients Announced

Released on May 2, 2018

The Government of Saskatchewan, the University of Regina and the University of Saskatchewan have chosen the 2018 recipients of the Queen Elizabeth II Scholarship and the Queen Elizabeth II Centennial Aboriginal Scholarship.  Each $20,000 scholarship is awarded annually on the basis of academic excellence to students who are pursuing graduate or post-graduate studies at any accredited university in Saskatchewan.

The Queen Elizabeth II Scholarship is awarded to Jade Anderson.  Anderson is pursuing a Doctorate of Philosophy at the University of Regina, Johnson Shoyama Graduate School of Public Policy.  The theme of her research is: Medical Assisted Dying in Saskatchewan: A Consideration of Accessibility, Charter Rights, and Autonomy.

The Queen Elizabeth II Centennial Aboriginal Scholarship is awarded to Ian Newman.  Newman is pursuing a Doctorate of Philosophy at the University of Saskatchewan, Department of Psychology (Cognition and Neuroscience).  The theme of his research is: Meta-Reasoning:  Actual and Misleading Cues Influencing Judgements of Problem Solvability.

“Congratulations to this year’s scholarship recipients,” Advanced Education Minister Tina Beaudry-Mellor said.  “The Queen Elizabeth II Scholarships help Saskatchewan’s graduate students conduct research that benefits our universities, our communities and our province.”

The Queen Elizabeth II Scholarship is awarded to a graduate or post-graduate student studying Saskatchewan politics or government at a Saskatchewan university.  The Queen Elizabeth II Centennial Aboriginal Scholarship is awarded to a First Nations/Métis student pursuing graduate or post-graduate studies in any field at a university in Saskatchewan.

To learn more about the scholarships, contact the Ministry of Advanced Education Student Service Centre at 1-800-597-8278 or visit


For more information, contact:

Brook Thalgott
Advanced Education
Phone: 306-787-3716

We need your feedback to improve Help us improve