

Apprenticeship

Outstanding New Journeypersons – 2016-17

Matthew Block, YORKTON Agricultural Equipment Technician
Dominic Miller, SASKATOON Automotive Service Technician

3. **Brandon Herrod**, MEADOW LAKE Boilermaker

4. **Javier Castro-Gomez**, REGINA Boom Truck Operator 'A'

5. Brad Kuntz, KINDERSLEY6. Thomas Wyatt, SASKATOONBoom Truck Operator 'B'Bricklayer

7. **Michael Reddekopp**, DALMENY Carpenter

8. **Devin Herriot**, RADVILLE Construction Electrician

9. Brooklyn Belair, DEBDEN Cook10. Blair McFarlane, VANSCOY Food and Beverage Person

11. **Ryan Near**, KINDERSLEY Glazier

12. **Anita Halman**, SASKATOON Guest Services Representative

13. Kayla Senger, MEADOW LAKE Hairstylist
14. Braeden Schreiner, HUMBOLDT Heavy Duty Equipment Technician

15. Jeremy Kusch, MOOSE JAW Industrial Mechanic (Millwright)
16. Adam Bakken, MOOSE JAW Instrumentation and Control Technician

17. **DJ Descalchuk**, REGINA Insulator (Heat and Frost)

18. **Donald Cameron**, SASKATOON Ironworker (Structural/Ornamental)

19. **Rashenna Grzybowski**, MARTENSVILLE Landscape Horticulturist

20. **Shane Crerar**, REGINA Machinist

21. Devin Phipps, SASKATOON
22. Lonnie Farr, SASKATOON
Metal Fabricator (Fitter)
Mobile Crane Operator

23. **Sean Hancock**, GOVAN Motor Vehicle Body Repairer (Metal and Paint)

24. **Devin Drechsler**, ARCOLA Partsperson

25. **Michael Methorst**, FOAM LAKE Plumber

26. **Jordan Crone**, SASKATOON Powerline Technician

27. **Chad Maleschuk**, YORKTON Refrigeration and Air Conditioning Mechanic

28. Andrew Fremont, PRINCE ALBERT Scaffolder

29. **Casey Fitzsimmons**, SASKATOON Sheet Metal Worker 30. **Jason Currie**, SASKATOON Sprinkler Fitter

31. **Nicholas Hladky**, SASKATOON Steamfitter-Pipefitter

32. **Dylan Tonack**, SASKATOON Tower Crane Operator

33. **Scott Dufault**, SASKATOON Truck and Transport Mechanic

34. **Levi Nelson**, WARMAN Welder

Apprenticeship Commission Scholarship and Awards

Bruce Pearce Scholarship

Presented by Paul Blankestijn

Travis Maas, LUMSDEN, Construction Electrician

SYA Champion Award

Presented by Paul Blankestijn

Crystal Evers, SASKATOON Gord Heidel, REGINA Mike Tourigny, MEADOW LAKE Rod Nieviadomy, WEYBURN

Skills Canada Saskatchewan

Presented by Loreena Spilsted

Lane Lay, REGINA, Bricklayer

Dallas Stadnyk, HUMBOLDT, Carpenter

Justin Chapman, REGINA, Construction Electrician

Ryan Folk, STOUGHTON, Construction Electrician

Adrianna Remlinger, SASKATOON, Cook

Htoo Hta, SASKATOON, Motor Vehicle Body Repairer

Jason Hardy, WARMAN, Refrigeration and Air Conditioning Mechanic

Mitchell Wiesinger, SASKATOON, Sheet Metal Worker

Ryan Hesterman, PILOT BUTTE, Sprinkler Fitter

Adam Sebastian, REGINA, Welder

Wendy Davis Memorial Scholarship

Presented by Loreena Spilsted

Cassandra Lasko, MARTENSVILLE, Carpenter

First Nations and Métis Scholarship

Presented by Leonard Manitoken

Brandon Herrod, MEADOW LAKE, Boilermaker

George Pellerin Memorial Scholarship

Presented by Jeff Ritter

Devin Herriot, RADVILLE, Construction Electrician

Outstanding Instructor Award

Presented by Jeff Ritter

Doug Boehm, WEYBURN

Outstanding Employer Award

Presented by Jeff Ritter

More than 50 Employees: **Breck Construction**, SASKATOON

Artisan Award

Presented by Jeff Ritter

Gord Heidel, REGINA

Industry Scholarships and Awards

ECA of Saskatchewan Apprenticeship Scholarship

Sponsored by the Electrical Contractors Association of Saskatchewan and presented by Come Prefontaine

Lance Boyer, SASKATOON, Construction Electrician **Tyler Merritt**, REGINA, Construction Electrician

Garth Ivey Memorial Scholarship

Sponsored by the Saskatchewan Building Trades and presented by Dion Malakoff **Jason Currie**, SASKATOON, Sprinkler Fitter

Hospitality Trades Award

Sponsored by Tourism Saskatchewan and presented by Ken Dueck Blair McFarlane, VANSCOY, Food and Beverage Person Anita Halman, SASKATOON, Guest Services Representative

Lorne Figley Award of Excellence

Sponsored by Lorne Figley, Broadway Plumbing and Heating, Saskatoon. Presented by Dr. Larry Rosia, Saskatchewan Polytechnic

Michael Methorst, FOAM LAKE, Plumber Casey Fitzsimmons, SASKATOON, Sheet Metal Worker

Mechanical Contractors Association of Saskatchewan Inc. Award

Presented by Carolyn Bagnell and Scott Kerr Kaelan Wall, HEPBURN, Plumber

2017 Merit Bursary Award

Sponsored by Merit Contractors Association and presented by Brent Timmerman William Holodniuk, PRINCE ALBERT, Carpenter Zachary Mackie, PRINCE ALBERT, Construction Electrician

Saskatoon Electrical Contractors Association Bursary

Presented by Brent Timmerman

lan Dutchak, SASKATOON, Construction Electrician Jason Wilson, SASKATOON, Construction Electrician

Saskatchewan Construction Association Journeyperson Award

Presented by Jason Duke

Chad Maleschuk, YORKTON, Refrigeration and Air Conditioning Mechanic

Saskatchewan Piping Industry Joint Training Board

Presented by Chris Prebushewski and Ken Busch

Ed Schoenroth Memorial Scholarship: Cam Zlukosky, SASKATOON, Plumber

George Thorpe Memorial Scholarship: Huxley Fisher, ESQUIMALT, B.C., Steamfitter-Pipefitter

United Association of Plumbers and Pipefitters, Local 179

Presented by Bill Peters

George Pellerin Scholarship: Cam Zlukosky, SASKATOON, Plumber

Harvey Fleming Award: Huxley Fisher, ESQUIMALT, B.C., Steamfitter-Pipefitter

Ken Busch Sr. Scholarship: Dillon Vallee, REGINA, Sprinkler Fitter

SaskPower Outstanding Journeyperson Awards

Presented by Miles Hoste

Steve Marklinger, ESTEVAN, Construction Electrician

Preston Erickson, ESTEVAN, Industrial Mechanic (Millwright)

Layne Wolos, ESTEVAN, Instrumentation and Control Technician

Jesse Peters, TISDALE, Powerline Technician

SIIT Joint Training Committee Journeyperson's Award

Sponsored by the Saskatchewan Indian Institute of Technologies and presented by Shelley Macnab

Kyle Fillion, KINISTIN SAULTEAUX, Carpenter

Chris Gareau, KEY FIRST NATION, Welder

Aaron Montgrand, BIRCH NARROWS, Carpenter

Colin Runns, CARRY THE KETTLE, Carpenter

Ryan Yellowquill, YELLOW QUILL FIRST NATION, Welder

Young's Equipment Inc./Western Equipment Dealers Association Scholarship

Presented by Chris Thomson, Saskatchewan Polytechnic

Matthew Block, YORKTON, Agricultural Equipment Technician, Top Level 4 and Top Journeyperson

Matthew Kornaga, GLENBAIN, Agricultural Equipment Technician, Top Level 3

Young's Equipment Inc. Scholarship in Memory of Josh Rowan

Presented by Chris Thomson, Saskatchewan Polytechnic

Jesse Coates, PENSE, Agricultural Equipment Technician, Top Level 2